Page 1 of 2

[FIXED]Clan Privileges

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:16 pm
by otsaki5
Anyone solved the clan privileges for the new Ertheia client? I try send the privilege in userinfo as normaly but it wont effect the buttons in the client clan window. It's possible to see leader, and set the title but not any other actions, all buttons are disabled. Any new ex packet involved here?

Thank you

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Sat Dec 06, 2014 12:53 am
by UnAfraid
I just fixed it on [commit]27ca71914b280550ea2f93c04e80c8817285ff0a[/commit]

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 7:03 pm
by otsaki5
Thank you Unafraid, really great job!

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:00 pm
by otsaki5
A bit confused, can someone give me the L2JServer/L2JDatapack for ertheia from L2JServer.com ? I was using the Experimental one, but seems outdated. Is this ertheia now? https://github.com/L2J/L2J_Server

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:14 pm
by Sdw
The master L2J branch is still on H5, but we opened an ertheia branch :

https://github.com/L2J/L2J_Server/tree/ertheia

Unlike the L2J_Server_EXPERIMENTAL started by BattleCruiser, we focused on client compatibility for now, aka packets, so there is no Ertheia there for instance.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:22 pm
by otsaki5
No problem mate, thanks for the super fast reply and sorry for the client topic i made few days ago, didn't know its not allowed.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:10 pm
by otsaki5
I just tested the Ertheia from L2J_Server and the clan privs are not working, made clan level 5, and all privs are blank, did i mistake somewhere? I used Ertheia Datapack/Server clean installed.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:17 pm
by Sdw
Weird it's working fine for us.

Maybe we didn't push something.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:01 pm
by otsaki5
Can you push Sdw again to make sure its up to date please. I am sure i took correctly from git the Ertheia L2J_Server / Ertheia L2J_DataPack.. i choose only those two and setup the server, and when i get in game all my privs are blank. I have clan level 5 and am GM currently, should work i guess ^^

Let me know when you push so i pull and will let you know if its fixed.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:07 pm
by Sdw
I think UnAfraid missed PledgeReceivePowerInfo, gonna ask him when he gets back.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:16 pm
by otsaki5
Can you post the PledgeReceivePowerInfo.java code here? i'll take a look and see if that was the case, can be yeah!

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:19 pm
by Sdw
The issue is this line :

Code: Select all

writeD(_member.getClan().getRankPrivs(_member.getPowerGrade()).getBitmask()); // privileges
which always return 0, even in H5. I don't remember what he fixed, sorry.

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:30 pm
by otsaki5
I doubt the issue is from there, i am a clan leader.. and have 0 rights..

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:42 pm
by Sdw
UserInfo sends clan leader by default, he messed up a line.

Code: Select all

		if (containsMask(UserInfoType.CLAN))
		{
			writeH(32 + (_activeChar.getTitle().length() * 2));
			writeString(_activeChar.getTitle());
			writeH(_activeChar.getPledgeType());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanCrestLargeId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanCrestId());
			writeC(_activeChar.isClanLeader() ? -1 : 0x00);
			writeD(_activeChar.getClanPrivileges().getBitmask());
			writeD(_activeChar.getAllyId());
			writeD(_activeChar.getAllyCrestId());
			writeC(_activeChar.isInPartyMatchRoom() ? 0x01 : 0x00);
		}

Re: Clan Privileges

Posted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:52 pm
by otsaki5
Not working, unfortunately.

writeC(_activeChar.isClanLeader() ? -1 : 0x00); or (-1) is same because i am clan leader. But I just compiled it and tried, don't know how it works at you.. must be other file then i guess :<