Support for Account Manager

Have you created a useful tool? or Do you want to get help building one? This is the right place!
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

Hello,

Exemple of the ACM : Account Manager Example

You must activate php_mysql library.

Edit config in config.php

You can create a new language just paste english.php in language folder and change the value in config file.


########################################
Parse db.sql (root directory) file on your database.
If you get this error when you try to create : Database problem: Account was not created. Please report this to the staff.. It seems you don't parse the previous code.
########################################

You need activate GD library for image validation.
In your mysql database, you need to grant for :
  • accounts : select, insert, update
  • account_data : select, insert, delete
For advanced use :

Code: Select all

CREATE USER 'acc'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'password';GRANT SELECT , INSERT , UPDATE ON `l2jdb_t1`.`accounts` TO 'acc'@'localhost';GRANT SELECT , INSERT , DELETE ON `l2jdb_t1`.`account_data` TO 'acc'@'localhost';
Unzip ACM on C:\wamp\www\acm
Edit C:\wamp\www\acm\config.php
[php] CONFIG::g()->ca('login_server', array(                                    'hostname' => 'localhost',                  // login host database DB                                    'user' => 'root',                           // login user                                    'password' => '',                           // login password                                    'database' => 'l2jdb_login'                     // login database name                                )); [/php]
Go to http://localhost/phpmyadmin/
Select the lineage database
Click to SQL link
Copy Paste db.sql (in main directory)
Go to http://localhost/acm/
If you get no error, script is running
########################################
Check if you have set write rights on the cache folder.
########################################

GitHub Website : l2j_acm
Download Master : Download
Old Timeline : Account Manager
Old Version : Account Manager

If you are using interlude :
[php] CONFIG::g()->cb('core_interlude', true);                                       // If you are using interlude database set to true [/php]

P.S. : This script is here since 03 december 2006

Sincerly
Last edited by daedalus on Tue Jul 21, 2015 10:53 am, edited 12 times in total.
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

How to set gmail smtp with ACM

Post by daedalus »

Thanks to download for this this tutorial.

Thanks for your reply daedalus. That worked! Here's the step-by-step:

1. Install PHP with extensions for MYSQL, GD2, and OpenSSL
2. Enable POP access on the gmail account being used.
3. php.ini changes

Code: Select all

[mail function]; For Win32 only.SMTP = tls://smtp.gmail.comsmtp_port = 465 ; For Win32 only.sendmail_from = myemail@gmail.com
4. config.php changes;

Code: Select all

CONFIG::g()->cb('email_smtp_use', true);                                            // Set to true if you want use an smtp serverCONFIG::g()->cs('email_smtp_address', 'tls://smtp.gmail.com');                      // Address of the smtp serverCONFIG::g()->ci('email_smtp_port', 465);                                            // Port of the smtp serverCONFIG::g()->cs('email_smtp_login', 'myemail@gmail.com');                           // login of the smtp server if you need authenticationCONFIG::g()->cs('email_smtp_passwor', 'mypassword');                                // password of the smtp server if you need authenticationCONFIG::g()->cs('email_smtp_domain', '');                                           // domain of your host
Last edited by daedalus on Sat May 30, 2009 12:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

protected
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

protected
Daedalus
xanthos
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 12:23 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by xanthos »

Hi.I installed the acm but when someone logs in,2 notices appear:
http://i39.tinypic.com/2qjwt1f.jpg

What i have to do?
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

I've found your bug.

Svn version has been updated. I will make the tar.gz soon.
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

New update.

Now interlude patch can be enable on config.php

I will make the tar.gz soon.
Daedalus
User avatar
Eulogy
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:10 am

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by Eulogy »

I have this error when i log in with my account to change password etc.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function token_get_all() in /var/www/****/htdocs/atc/libs/internals/core.write_compiled_include.php on line 45

I use php 5.

P.S. **** is the url of my site, is not a error.
"There is Nothing Either Good or Bad But Thinking Makes it So." W.Shakespeare
"Give every man your ear, but few thy voice. Take each man's censure, but reserve thy judgment." W.Shakespeare
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

It's about tokenizer module on php

Look on this article :

http://drupal.org/node/80356
Daedalus
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

Now patch is available.
fakoykas
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 11:11 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by fakoykas »

I've done everything you said about smtp, but when i register i got the following error

Warning: fsockopen() [function.fsockopen]: unable to connect to tls://smtp.gmail.com:465 (Unable to find the socket transport "tls" - did you forget to enable it when you configured PHP?) in W:\www\acm\classes\smtp.class.php on line 108
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

@fakoykas,

it's the first step : You need to install OpenSSL module for be able to make TLS connexion.

1. Install PHP with extensions for MYSQL, GD2, and OpenSSL
Daedalus
fakoykas
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 11:11 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by fakoykas »

Thanks for the answer Daedalus, although i don't know what to do.. i mean i am running the acm at diskw. So what exactly i need to do with OpenSSL? Can you give more instructions? I was never good at these kind of stuff :D

Thanks for your time and for this great acm.
User avatar
daedalus
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 12:16 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by daedalus »

Edit php.ini and delete ";" before this line

Code: Select all

extension=php_openssl.dll
restart apache
fakoykas
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 11:11 pm

Re: Support for Account Manager

Post by fakoykas »

Thanks daedalus! Everything is working fine. Thanks a lot!!

edit: another problem appeared (when i thought that everything was solved..) i tried your way on windows xp but i want to put your acm at windows 2003.. and when i put it there with the php and all, i had the following error

Image

any help would be appreciated.
Post Reply