Help (connection settings for the client system)

If something doesn't fit in any other forum then post it here.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
DadyVenco

Help (connection settings for the client system)

Post by DadyVenco »

Good morning everyone. I hope all go well , I submit my name is Nicholas , I live in Argentina , Buenos Aires . wanted to say that I am a complete novice in the world of l2jserver , but hey could compile and assemble a c4 l2j server. An old chronicle, but with which I am more familiar as a player. My problem lies in that I can not connect to the server using the client system . I will explain in detail below , to see if someone from this community can give me a hand.

1 - modified the original system l2.ini client ( IP Only ) I keep it .
2 - stick it in the original system .
3 - run l2.exe

This is where the problem arises. The l2.exe not start the game window but the process is active. if I take any other system c4 server and modify the l2.ini ( Only ip) the server I mount achievement proceeding smoothly but actually suppose that each server has its system configuration and this future will bring me I mount problems .
My question is , as I think a clean configuration for the client system ?

PT: I apologize if the posting does not belong to this section and ask to be redirected to its corresponding section. Please do not abbreviate in the responses , as I'm using a translator. From already thank you all for your support . goodbye
Gries

Re: Help (connection settings for the client system)

Post by Gries »

Talking about client any modification is forbidden here. To log in your server without modifying the client you must change hosts file with your address.
If you're using clean server address should be 127.0.0.1
St3eT

Post by St3eT »

You can do it by Hosts file. :)
If i should be black sheep for sure no as punishment
DadyVenco

Post by DadyVenco »