Zoning?

This is not a Support area! Discuss about the Server here. Non-Server related discussion goes in Off-Topic Discussion.
Forum rules
READ NOW: L2j Forums Rules of Conduct
Post Reply
ZumbuL
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 4:59 am
Location: USA

Zoning?

Post by ZumbuL »

In Short: How can you make a regular zone respawn you in a non-adjacent town?

Explanation: I got the x,y,z coordinates in an nPoly.

What I want to achieve is the following:
Say you just died in Chromatic Highlands, and then instead of respawning in Giran (or Heine, not sure) you respawn in Schuttgart? (got the x,y,z coordinates for the respawn as well)

I tried making it a noLandingZone, didn't work.

Again, I don't want it a peace zone (Town) nor a pvpzone (Arena), just need it to stay as is, but respawn you at a remote location.

Thanks
To do, and to think about doing... completely different things...
wan
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 9:08 am
Location: Russia

Re: Zoning?

Post by wan »

Open zones.xml
There is

Code: Select all

<stat name="spawnX" val="xxx"/>		<stat name="spawnY" val="yyy"/>		<stat name="spawnZ" val="zzz"/>
for every town. You just need to change them on some coords which is necessary for you...
Abelast
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Arg.

Re: Zoning?

Post by Abelast »

Everyday learning something new :P It really worked for me.

Anothe question:
How can i add diferents "spots" for respawning in the same zone?

Can it be by using max min in the spawnX and spawnY?

Tyall xD
learning, learning, learning...
User avatar
momo61
Posts: 1648
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Europe

Re: Zoning?

Post by momo61 »

Abelast wrote:Everyday learning something new :P It really worked for me.

Anothe question:
How can i add diferents "spots" for respawning in the same zone?

Can it be by using max min in the spawnX and spawnY?

Tyall xD
I wonder that too. But I dont think there is such a feature.
Probe
Posts: 915
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:36 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Zoning?

Post by Probe »

well if you could set random spawns in towns maybe it could work with other zones
no idea how though :P
Abelast
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Arg.

Re: Zoning?

Post by Abelast »

Actually, looking in the zone.xml you can see zones like:

Code: Select all

        <zone id="11209" type="CastleTeleportZone" shape="Cuboid" minZ="-1827" maxZ="-1682">                <stat name="castleId" val="1"/>                <stat name="spawnMinX" val="-17727"/>                <stat name="spawnMaxX" val="-18482"/>                <stat name="spawnMinY" val="109041"/>                <stat name="spawnMaxY" val="109383"/>                <stat name="spawnZ" val="-2496"/>        </zone>


That I THINK are having random spawns spots... can't say for sure now. (im working xD)
But, the zone shape is cuboid so i dont know if we can set de sames stats for npolys.

Have to try it... i dont have how to do it actually :S
learning, learning, learning...
User avatar
devo
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:19 pm

Re: Zoning?

Post by devo »

Abelast wrote:Actually, looking in the zone.xml you can see zones like:

Code: Select all

        <zone id="11209" type="CastleTeleportZone" shape="Cuboid" minZ="-1827" maxZ="-1682">                <stat name="castleId" val="1"/>                <stat name="spawnMinX" val="-17727"/>                <stat name="spawnMaxX" val="-18482"/>                <stat name="spawnMinY" val="109041"/>                <stat name="spawnMaxY" val="109383"/>                <stat name="spawnZ" val="-2496"/>        </zone>


That I THINK are having random spawns spots... can't say for sure now. (im working xD)
But, the zone shape is cuboid so i dont know if we can set de sames stats for npolys.

Have to try it... i dont have how to do it actually :S
shape is only for zone_vertices.
A hero of war is that what they see...
Probe
Posts: 915
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:36 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Zoning?

Post by Probe »

meaning what devo?
if we put more than one spawnX\Y it'll randomly chose 1 no matter what the zone shape is?
Abelast
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Arg.

Re: Zoning?

Post by Abelast »

devo wrote:shape is only for zone_vertices.
This means i can work with max/min x/y making a zone for random respawns?...

Well i'll try in the live, after all... what could go wrong? xD
learning, learning, learning...
User avatar
devo
Posts: 798
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:19 pm

Re: Zoning?

Post by devo »

Abelast wrote:
devo wrote:shape is only for zone_vertices.
This means i can work with max/min x/y making a zone for random respawns?...

Well i'll try in the live, after all... what could go wrong? xD
yes you can
A hero of war is that what they see...
Abelast
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:36 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Arg.

Re: Zoning?

Post by Abelast »

Ok, i tried it.. and didnt work.
I belive that is because the zone was a town zone, and maybe there isnt core support for "max/min spawns values" in the .java.

Some who can "show me the way"??.. Ideas? xD
learning, learning, learning...
Post Reply